L’Orangery

lorangerie1

This drawing is inspired by both “The orange perfumery“, an acrylic paint I made in 2011, and a Christmas inspired watercolor called the “Mulled wine recipe” by Anita Gadzińska. Anita is a great artist I follow in YouTube not only because her drawings are always beautiful but also because to listen to her while she is painting is very relaxing and inspirational. I of course don’t claim (nor intend) to be able to paint as nicely and detailed as she does but her painting reminded me of my old one so much that I felt again the motivation to paint, and this is something I didn’t have in months so I am really happy and grateful for it.

“The orange perfumery” and the “Mulled recipe wine” paintings side to side

lorangerie3lorangerie2

Leave a Reply

