Illustrated September

 

ilustrated-september2

In September, classes started again and slowly holidays were forgotten. The weather however didn’t seem to remember that in September the autumn starts and we had two weeks with very high temperatures. In other words, we had an “indian summer” or what in some parts of Spain it is called “el veranillo de los membrillos” (something like “the quinces’ summer”). The weather was a good excuse to share some drinks with colleagues after work ūüôā

My birthday didn’t pass¬†inadvertently and got a lot of kisses that were very welcome and¬†made me very happy. I also got the best gift ever if only because my little girl bought it for me from her trip to Germany. It is a Snape Funko POP that I wanted to have¬†since a long time ago. The fact that she remembered and brought it all the way from Germany made me feel really loved.

I of course received some more gifts including a pair of very cute new slippers with the shape of white foxes (I think). They are so cute that I had to buy another pair for my little one.

In September there’s also a book fair with very cheap books and stationary in my city. I go there almost religiously and tend to come back with a lot of new books and cheap craft stuff. This year however I almost came back empty handed because when I went to pay, I noticed I had lost my wallet. My husband had to come in my rescue and paid for me. And fortunately, I found my wallet the next day untouched. It seems I dropped it in the bus and someone gave it to the bus driver.

A good buy: the hand lettering book by Karin Luttenberg. It is full of inspiration and I tried to used some of it in my Illustrated September page. I hope you like it!

ilustrated-september

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

