Illustrated January

enero

I ended 2015 sick. I couldn’t stop coughing and was getting weaker as time passed. The day I started to feel better, I decided to walk a bit in the city. I was in a shop when I suddenly couldn’t breath any more and, for a moment or two, I wasn’t sure I was going to be able to make it… Long story told short, including a taxi running red lights, I ended up in hospital with an oxygen mask. Several tests after showed I have asthma. The medication immediately helped and even though, it isn’t a big deal, it is taking some time to come to terms with it.

This winter hasn’t been very cold so the few days we had a bit of snow, I was happy to see it.

As soon as I recovered I went back to work. We had just moved to a new building with only open free unassigned spaces to work on. It is taking some time to get used to the new situation at work.

The death of Alan Rickman made me a bit sad. I am not much of a fan girl but he was one of my favorite actors and not only for his wonderful impersonation of Snape.

The first book I read this year was “Station Eleven” by  Emily St. John Mandel and even though there were moments in which I didn’t know where the book was aiming at, I ended up loving it. So far it is still my favorite book of the year.

Another thing I am enjoying at the moment is my LAMY fountain pen. It writes so smoothly that I feel encouraged to try to write better when I use it.

 

Leave a Reply

