Trying with watercolors

Learning how to use watercolors is something I am trying for years and always end up giving up because I just don’t know how to use them properly. But after a while, I always reopen my box of watercolors and try again…

One of my main problems is that I don’t like most of the tutorials that are offered out there. They tend to teach you how to draw flowers or idilic scenes with clouds, beaches, trees and more flowers. Do you know any alternatives that can help me?

I actually found something vaguely interesting.: the online courses of Koosje Koone on learning how to draw food and recipes. It is not exactly about watercolors but at least I like her drawing style. The problem is that the course starts now and, exactly now, I don’t have the time to invest in the course. So here I am, trying again by myself to use the scary watercolors.

watercolor
Trying again with watercolors by drawing one of the nice drawings of Koosje Koene in my Moleskine. Still not perfect but better than a few years ago.
2 Replies to “Trying with watercolors”

Leave a Reply

