My grandmother’s kitchen cupboard: a draft

I always loved my grandmother’s kitchen cupboard. Even when it looked so extremely old fashion, it’s contents attracted me so much that I loved it. From the still warm bread saved in one of the drawers to the little china cups that she exposed inside the glass doors… Unfortunately we don’t have it any more…

The other day, in a moment of melancholy, I felt like drawing it… and once I finished the draft I noticed I was missing a part on top, but it doesn’t matter, the essence of my memories with the cupboard is still in my drawing…  As said, it is still a draft that I will try to improve in another moment of melancholy.

mueble-abuela-final

mueble-abuela-final2

And some other cupboards that I love:

cupbpoard1Source

cupbpoard2Source

cupbpoard3Source

One Reply to “My grandmother’s kitchen cupboard: a draft”

Leave a Reply

