Las Meninillas

I always liked Las Meninas by Velázquez and when I saw the nice version by Isasi I  decided to give it a try.  I made it in 2009 and it was my first “big” canvas (50×50 cm).  Not that big really but it felt like a big challenge for me!… I think what makes my painting different are the vibrant colors, the irregular lines and the funny eyes I used. I also painted a golden frame around it and now it hangs proudly in my living room!

By the way, if you can read Spanish and want to know my little anecdote with this painting, you can read it in Cosas de Mafaldillas.

2 Replies to “Las Meninillas”

Leave a Reply

