Deya’s sailors

A few months ago, my friend Deya proposed me to paint plates. I tried to follow her suggestion but the paint I bought seems not to be good enough for the project I have in mind… Instead, inspired by the fact that she loves the sea,  I painted these sailors based on a coaster I found a few weeks ago… Deya they are not exactly what I had in mind but at least they are on a (wooden) plate. What do you think?

One Reply to “Deya’s sailors”

  1. Ay MariCarmen, está hermoso de verdad! Es un bonito comienzo y me encantaria tener uno así en mi casita de la playa que espero muy pronto, si el clima lo permite, puedan conocer. Te felicito por ese ingenio que quizás algún día podamos ver vajillas en las tiendas y decir; ‘ese es un Melguizo”.

Leave a Reply

