Christmas Eve is Nochebuena

Christmas Eve is Nochebuena (“Good Night”) and in Spain, Latin America and, I read somewhere, also in the Philippines, tonight is one of happiness and families seat together to eat (a lot), to sing Christmas songs and celebrate… I have always loved Nochebuena and I remember helping my mother preparing all the complex menu she always planned for Nochebuena. Now I live in The Netherlands and although is not a tradition here, tonight I will celebrate Nochebuena in the company of my little family and best friends.

I hope you all have a beautiful Christmas Eve!

The drawing was made during the online course “Winter Dreams”by Adriana Almanza

10 Replies to “Christmas Eve is Nochebuena”

Leave a Reply

